An Ancient Temple at Angkor Wat

img_2502

It has been almost five years since I visited the ancient temple of Angkor Wat in Siem Real Cambodia. Life has been a whirlwind since and I am just now getting to editing and sorting through thousands of photos from the trip. As I recall the stories associated with these images, I am reminded of the stunning landscape of this country and the beautiful people that inhabit it. Here is where we last left off (an excerpt from my last blog post while in Cambodia):

We spent two of our days in Siem Reap visiting the ancient temples at Angkor Wat.  I felt a little bit like Indiana Jones!  The temples are located in the jungle  so it was sweltering hot but you forgot about the heat once you began to see the amazing treasures long hidden from the world. The trees are an amazing site themselves and the sounds of the jungle made me feel like I was in a Tarzan movie!  It was overwhelming.  The temples at Angkor Wat are considered to be one of the Seven Wonders of the World.

Today’s featured image is a scene you have no doubt seen before – the temple at Angkor Wat – as the water in front of the temple ruins and the amazing Cambodian sky make a perfect photo opportunity ! More to come….Sandy

Leave a comment